top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Pierre-Louis

Am I entrepreneuring right?



Being an #entrepreneur gives you a lot of #freedom but it can also be a very solitary existence. If you’re a #solopreneur like I am, you are a one man band and it can be overwhelming. There is so much that you have to think about and get done that you wonder if you are getting anywhere at all. I feel some of the same things when I practice #yoga. Each pose has many component parts that you have to think about and you wonder if you’re doing it right. Here are some of the tips that yoga has taught me when I feel overwhelmed:

  1. I am where I am

It can be intimidating looking at people who have been in business longer than I have and who are doing things that I dream of. But where I am today is perfectly fine. I know that everyday I am working towards my ultimate goal and I am light years ahead of where I was a year ago. The same is true in my yoga class. My Standing Bow Pose might not be perfect but I’m WAY better than I was in March. As long as I am doing my best to move forward everyday; where I am today is exactly where I’m supposed to be.


2. I can always try again next time

Everything that I try in my business isn’t going to work and that can be very frustrating. I have to remind myself that just because it didn’t work the first time doesn’t mean I should stop trying. The same is true in my yoga class. There’s always another chance to do the pose, another class, another method to get it right.


3. There’s always help available

Every master was a student at some point. Having someone to guide and correct is something that should never be shied away from. I can’t let my #pride get in the way of my #progress. If someone has a business trick that I can use or my yoga instructor has a correction for my pose, I am ready and willing to receive help and instruction. If you could use some help getting your business structured, book a FREE 15 minute consultation with me. In the meantime go download my Biz Launch Cheat Sheet that tells you the steps it takes to set up a business legally!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page