top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Pierre-Louis

Don't be Afraid of No


So I’m a huge Star Trek #nerd (Next Generation). There’s an episode where the crew meets this alien race that only deals in the binary, meaning there are only ever 2 outcomes for them. The aliens needed the crew to help them save their planet but because they felt the risk of the crew saying no was too great, they did a whole bunch of shenanigans that nearly cost the crew their life. When everything was resolved at the end of the episode, Captain Picard asks the aliens why they didn’t just ask for help and their answer was “You might have said no.” Sometimes the fear of rejection can make us do crazy things or even worse; paralyze us into doing nothing at all.

The #interview I conducted for my latest podcast was the first face to face interview that I have done for the show. My guests happened to be in town for the weekend and with some quick work on my part; I had the pleasure of having a lovely conversation over a meal with them. I never would have had the #opportunity to have this great experience if I didn’t reach out. I knew that my guests had a busy weekend and I was fully prepared for a no...and I got a YES!!

Being a new #entrepreneur can be discouraging because in the beginning you’re going to get a lot of nos. You can’t let those negatives stop you from trying though because something is going to hit. Sometimes when I see that a new training or ebook that I have created isn’t moving the way I wanted, I get discouraged and feel like there’s no point but then an opportunity pops up that I wasn’t even expecting. No is rarely the final answer when building your business. Even if you feel like doors aren’t opening the way you want them to, a window will crack open somewhere and you will find a way to get in the building.

Stop saying no to your dreams. Let me help you start that business you’ve been thinking about today. Email me at nplconsultingfirm@gmail.com and find all the ways I can help you start your business at https://linktr.ee/nplconsultingfirm.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page